Kleshas are the structural deficiencies in human psychology. According to the Yogic philosophy, there are five kleshas, namely, Avidya (Ignorance), Asmita (Ego), Raga (Attachment), Dvesha (Aversion) and Abhinivesha (Selfishness). In Buddhist philosophy, the term Klesha is typically translated as “defilement” or “poison.” In early Buddhist texts the kleshas were generally referred to mental states, which temporarily cloud the mind and manifest in unskillful actions. Over time the kleshas became depicted as “Three Poisons” that included greed, hatred, and delusion. To know more read:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s