Panchakarma, Ayurveda

1_Medicinal_Preparation_in_AyurvedaPanchakarma refers to the five basic Ayurvedic procedures that help in the elimination of toxins from the body.

Panchakarma is Ayurveda’s primary purification and detoxification treatment. Panchakarma literally signifies the “Five Therapies”.  These five curative means of eliminating toxins from the body are;

Vamana or Emesis TherapyVamana__Treatment_in_Ayurveda_2.jpg
Virechana or Purgation TherapyVirechana__Treatment_in_Ayurveda_2.jpg  Basti or Enema Therapy Basti__Treatment_in_Ayurveda_2.jpg

Nasya or Nasal AdministrationNasya__Treatment_in_Ayurveda_2.jpg


Panchakarma is of enormous importance in Ayurveda because it covers a wide range of preventive and curative measures.


Process of Panchakarma1_Process_of_Panchakarma.jpg
Panchakarma includes three serial procedures. These are;
1. Purva Karma1_Purva_Karma_in_Panchakarma_2.jpg (Preparatory Methods) which constitutes Paachan (Digestion), Snehana (Internal and external oleation) and Swedan (Fomentation),
2. Pradhan Karma3_Pradhan_Karma.jpg (Main methods) which comprises Vamana (Induced vomiting), Virechana (Induced purgation), Basti (Medicated enema), Nasya (Nasal medicine) and Raktamokshana (Artificial bloodletting),
3. Paschat Karma10_Paschat_Karma.jpg (Post-Therapeutic Measures) which consists of Sansarjan Karma (Specific dietetics) and Rasayana (rejuvenation therapy).

To know more visit here : Panchakarma, Ayurveda


Kerala, Indian state

Kerala is one of the most beautiful states of South India. It is also known as God’s own country. Thiruvananthapuram is the capital city of Kerala.

Kerala, Indian stateKerala is located in the south-west region of India on the Malabar Coast. Its capital is Thiruvananthapuram, which is also its largest city. The commercial capital of the state is Kochi. The name Kerala is derived from the Sanskrit word “Keralam”, which means ‘the land added on’ Another theory states that the name Kerala or Keralam is derived from two words kera and alam. Kera means coconut palm tree and alam means ‘land of’ or ‘abode of’. Therefore the word Keralam means the land of coconuts. The natives of Kerala are called as Keralites.

History of KeralaHistory_of_Kerala_1.jpg

Geography of Kerala1_Topography_of_Kerala.jpg



Culture of Kerala1_Dance_and_Festivals_of_Kerala.jpg
Culture of Kerala is diversified. The major dances of Kerala are KathakaliThullaland Mohiniattam. The folk art forms include Theyyam, Thira, Mudiyettu dance,  Pulluvanpattu and Thiruvathirakali.
Kalaripayattu is the comprehensive system of the marital arts of Kerala. Several festivals are also celebrated in Kerala. Onam2_Cuisine_of_Kerala.jpg Vishu Festival, Thrissur Pooram Festival, Payippad Jelotsavam festival, Attukal Pongala festival are some of the major festivals of the state.

Education in Kerala
The major Universities of Kerala are UniversityofKerala_6391.jpgUniversity of KeralaMahatma Gandhi Universityand the University of Calicutimages.jpg



Tourism in KeralaTourism_In_Kerala.jpg
Ayurveda resorts in Kerala offers the traveller the opportunity to calm strained nerves and feel refreshing. Kerala is a land of indescribable charm.

To know in detail Read here : Kerala, Indian state

Teams in Indian Premier League

Teams in Indian Premier League are classified into eight teams. These teams are playing in IPL seasons with enthusiasm and fervor.ipl-2017-teams-captains-logos-topcashback.jpg Teams in Indian Premier League are run by round-robin format. It is a competition in which each contestant meets all other contestants in turn.  Here some of the teams are banned for the ownership issue and the betting issue. images

Some of the teams in Indian Premier League are :

Gujarat Lionsgl.jpg
Gujarat Lions is a new team in 2016 Indian Premier League, based in the city of RajkotGujarat.

Rising Pune Supergiantsrps_pti-m.jpg
Rising Pune Supergiants is often abbreviated as RPS. This team is hailing from Maharashtra.

Pune Warriors Indiapune-warriors-india-.jpg
Pune Warriors India was a team from Pune. For the 2011 season of IPL the PWI had their home ground at DY Patil Stadium ground.

Mumbai Indiansmumbai-indians.jpg
Mumbai Indians is a Mumbai based franchisee in the Indian Premier League.

Rajasthan Royals Rajasthan Royal.jpg Rajasthan Royals is a Rajasthan based franchisee in the Indian Premier League situated in the city of Jaipur

Kolkata Knight Riderskolkata-knight-riders.jpg
Kolkata Knight Riders is a Kolkata based cricket team in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Royal Challengers Bangaloreroyal-challengers-bangalore.jpg
Royal Challengers Bangalore is a cricket franchisee in the Indian Premier League, which is based in the Indian city of Bengaluru.

Kings XI PunjabKings XI Punjab.jpg
Kings XI Punjab is a cricket franchise based in Mohali.

Delhi DaredevilsDelhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils is the Delhi based franchise, founded in the year 2008.

Deccan Chargersdeccan-chargers.jpg
Deccan Chargers is a cricket franchise that represented the city of Hyderabad.

Sunrisers HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad.jpg  Sunrisers Hyderabad is based from Hyderabad that plays in the Indian Premier League 2013. Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network owns the team.

To know more visit here : Teams in Indian Premier League

Nine Planets in Astrology, Astrology

Nine Planets in nagaAstrology, according to VedasNavagrahas-The-Nine-Planets-in-Hinduism-Vedic-Astrology.jpg, are known as ‘Nava-Graha’. according to the Hindu astrology.

The Nine planets in Vedic astrology are of prime importance to Indian astrologers. Each of the nine planets, which are also known as ‘Nava-Graha’, is discussed below:

Surya or SunSun_Planet_Horoscope.jpg 

MoonMoon_Planet_Horoscope.jpg or Chandra01_Chandra.jpg 

Brihaspati or  JupiterJupiter_Planet__Horoscope.jpg 

Budha or  Mercury544_Mercury__01.jpg 

MarsMars_Planet_Horoscope.jpg or Mangala 

Shukra or VenusVenus_Planet_Horoscope.jpg 

Shani or Saturn01_Saturn_Planet.jpg 





Rahu01_Rahu_in_Astrology.jpg or Dragon’s Head 

Ketu01_Ketu_in_Astrology.jpg or Dragons Tail 



The zodiac in which the planet is placed highly affects the basic qualities it imparts.

To know more visit here : Nine Planets in Astrology, Astrology